top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVajira Perera

Digital Literacy

Updated: Mar 8, 2020

With this project I am hoping to make students will comfortable with using technology in the classroom. My students are Grade ⅔ and their main interaction with technology at home is video games, Youtube and TikTok (which I had to google). I have started with the inquiry question (digital literacy), “How can technology be useful in the classroom?” Some of the answers were: read books online, find answers to questions, take pictures of our creations and play learning games. We went on to discuss ‘digital ownership’ of pictures and videos my students are planning on taking of their stories. One of the students came to the conclusion that it would be ‘stealing’ if people use videos and pictures that don’t belong to them. It was a very eye opening discussion for them!


I have researched some read alouds to use with my class to dive deeper into the subject:

How Can I be a Good Digital Citizen? - By Christine Zuchora-Walske

Webster’s Manners - By Hannah Whaley

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page